FC43. APPOINTMENTS TO THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Council had agreed, on 19 March 2013, to establish a Scrutiny Committee comprising 6 members from the administration and 4 from the opposition. Councillors McCabe, Meiklejohn and Oliver and Turner were thereafter appointed on behalf of the opposition but had subsequently intimated their resignations from the committee.

Decision

Council noted the resignations of Councillors McCabe, Meiklejohn, Oliver and Turner from the Scrutiny Committee.