EE4. EDUCATION COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

The Education Executive considered a report by the Chief Governance Officer on the appointment of the Chair and Vice Chair of the Youth Ambassadors team as pupil representatives on the Education Executive.

The Education Executive had agreed in 3 February 2015 (ref EE42) to replace the Falkirk Council Pupil Council with a Youth Ambassador programme and that the Chair and Vice Chair of the new programme would become the pupil representatives on the Education Executive.

The updated report advised that the Youth Ambassadors at their first meeting had appointed pupils from Larbert and Braes High Schools as the Chair and Vice Chair of the Youth Ambassadors team.

Decision

The Education Executive agreed the appointment of Helena Barton (Larbert High School) and Jonathan Barclay (Braes High School) as the two pupil representative members for a period of two years with immediate effect.