RECORD OF VOTES TAKEN AT THE MEETING OF FALKIRK COUNCIL ON WEDNESDAY 28 June 2017

Councillors in attendance:

David Aitchison	Fiona Collie	John McLuckie
David Alexander	Joan Coombes	Cecil Meiklejohn
David Balfour	Jim Flynn	Lynn Munro
Lorna Binnie	Paul Garner	Laura Murtagh
Robert Bissett	Dennis Goldie	Malcolm Nicol
Allyson Black	David Grant	Alan Nimmo
Jim Blackwood	Nigel Harris	John Patrick
Gary Bouse	Gordon Hughes	Pat Reid
Billy Buchanan	James Kerr	Ann Ritchie
Tom Coleman	Adanna McCue	

Councillor not in attendance: Robert Spears.

Agenda Item: 10	Subject: Appointments

Council voted on the appointment of the an Independent member to the Falkirk Community Trust. Two nominations were received as follows:-

VOTE

Councillor Spears – nominated by Councillor Meiklejohn.

Councillor Buchanan – nominated by Councillor Nicol.

T Coleman	F Collie
A Ritchie	P Garner
D Alexander	G Hughes
D Balfour	A McCue
L Binnie	C Meiklejohn
G Bouse	L Murtagh

For Councillor Spears (12)

For Councillor Buchanan (17)

D Aitchison	N Harris
R Bissett	J Kerr
A Black	J McLuckie
J Blackwood	L Munro
B Buchanan	M Nicol
J Coombes	A Nimmo
J Flynn	J Patrick
D Goldie	P Reid
D Grant	

DECISION: Councillor Buchanan appointed.

Agenda Item: 10	Subject: Appointments

Council voted on the appointment of a member to the COSLA Children and Young People Board. Two nominations were received as follows:-

Councillor McCue – nominated by Councillor Meiklejohn.

Councillor Nimmo – nominated by Councillor Goldie.

VOTE

For Councillor McCue (12)

T Coleman	F Collie
A Ritchie	P Garner
D Alexander	G Hughes
D Balfour	A McCue
L Binnie	C Meiklejohn
G Bouse	L Murtagh

For Councillor Nimmo (17)

D Aitchison	N Harris
R Bissett	J Kerr
A Black	J McLuckie
J Blackwood	L Munro
B Buchanan	M Nicol
J Coombes	A Nimmo
J Flynn	J Patrick
D Goldie	P Reid
D Grant	

DECISION: Councillor Nimmo appointed.

Agenda Item: 10	Subject: Appointments

Council voted on the appointment of a member to the COSLA Health & Social Care Board. Two nominations were received as follows:-

Councillor Collie – nominated by Councillor Meiklejohn.

Councillor Bissett - nominated by Councillor Goldie.

<u>VOTE</u>

For Councillor Collie (12)

T Coleman	F Collie
A Ritchie	P Garner
D Alexander	G Hughes
D Balfour	A McCue
L Binnie	C Meiklejohn
G Bouse	L Murtagh

For Councillor Bissett (17)

D Aitchison	N Harris
R Bissett	J Kerr
A Black	J McLuckie
J Blackwood	L Munro
B Buchanan	M Nicol
J Coombes	A Nimmo
J Flynn	J Patrick
D Goldie	P Reid
D Grant	

DECISION: Councillor Bissett appointed.

Agenda Item: 10	Subject: Appointments

Council voted on the appointment of a member to the COSLA Environment & Economy Board. Two nominations were received as follows:-

Councillor Garner – nominated by Councillor Meiklejohn.

Councillor Patrick – nominated by Councillor Nicol.

<u>VOTE</u>

For Councillor Garner (12)

T Coleman	F Collie
A Ritchie	P Garner
D Alexander	G Hughes
D Balfour	A McCue
L Binnie	C Meiklejohn
G Bouse	L Murtagh

For Councillor Patrick (17)

D Aitchison	N Harris
R Bissett	J Kerr
A Black	J McLuckie
J Blackwood	L Munro
B Buchanan	M Nicol
J Coombes	A Nimmo
J Flynn	J Patrick
D Goldie	P Reid
D Grant	

DECISION: Councillor Patrick appointed.

Notes

- 1. This voting record is subject to approval of the formal minute at the next normal meeting of Council on 20 September 2017.
- 2. Only those items where a vote was taken are recorded here. For information about decisions reached on any other items considered at this meeting, please contact Brian Pirie, Democratic Services Manager, 01324 506110