## RECORD OF VOTES TAKEN AT THE MEETING OF EXECUTIVE ON 14 AUGUST 2018

## Councillors in attendance:

Councillors:	David Alexander	Paul Garner	James Kerr
	Robert Bissett	Dennis Goldie	Cecil Meiklejohn
	Gary Bouse	Nigel Harris	Malcolm Nicol
	Joan Coombes	Gordon Hughes	Alan Nimmo

Agenda	Council Headquarters Project
Item No. 5	

The Executive voted on the appointment of an Independent member to the town centre working group. Two nominations were received as follows:-

Councillor Nicol nominated Provost Buchanan

Councillor Meiklejohn nominated Councillor Spears

## **VOTE**

For Provost Buchanan (7)		For Councillor Spears (5)		
R Bissett	J Kerr	D Alexander	G Hughes	
J Coombes	M Nicol	G Bouse	C Meiklejohn	
D Goldie	A Nimmo	P Garner		
N Harris				

Decision: Provost Buchanan was appointed to the town centre working group.

## Notes

- 1. This voting record is subject to approval of the formal minute at the meeting of Executive on 25 September 2018.
- 2. Only those items where a vote was taken are recorded here. For information about decisions reached on any other items considered at this meeting, please contact Jack Frawley, 01324 506116.