Banknock, Haggs & Longcroft Community Council is a proactive, friendly Community Council that seeks to serve the Banknock Haggs & Longcroft areas and achieve a "better community". We are interested in a wide range of issues, particularly matters that are specific to our area, but also district/national issues that may impact on the Banknock, Haggs & Longcroft area. We are strictly non-political.


  • Stewart McArthur (Chair)
  • Lesley Tonner Murphy (Vice Chair)
  • Ann Tierney (Treasurer)
  • Maureen Henderson (Secretary)
  • George Cowen
  • Claud Wilson
  • Daniel Henderson

Contact details

Please contact Daniel Henderson:


Meetings are held on the last Thursday of every month at 7:00pm in Banknock Community Hall. There are no meetings in July or December.

Meetings generally last for no more than 90 minutes and everyone is welcome. Please come along and support your local community.

Agenda for next meeting

To request a copy of the agenda for the next meeting, please email

Meeting minutes


23 February 2017


26 February 2016
31 March 2016
28 April 2016
24 May 2016
28 June 2016
25 August 2016