The role of the Policy Development Panel is to review the current Scheme of Establishment which provides guidance for community councils. This includes a review of the financial support community councils receive.

The panel consists of:

  • Councillor Craig Martin (Leader of the Council)
  • Baillie Joan Coombes (Deputy Leader of the Council)
  • Daniel Callaghan (Convener of Reddingmuirhead & Wallacestone Community Council)
  • Margaret Cheyne (Larbert, Stenhousemuir & Torwood Community Council)
  • Walter Inglis (Former Convener of Grangemouth Community Council)
  • Pauline Rodger (Former Convener of Airth Parish Community Council)

The panel is supported by:

  • Brian Pirie (Community Council Liaison Officer)