This information shows when pupils will be on holiday from school. Pupils do not attend school on staff development days.

List of school holiday dates

Holiday Start date End date
Staff development day Friday, 4th May 2018 -
Term time public holiday Monday, 7th May 2018 -
Summer holiday Monday, 2nd July 2018 Thursday, 16th August 2018
Staff development day Friday, 17th August 2018 Monday, 20th August 2018
September weekend Monday, 10th September 2018 -
October week Monday, 15th October 2018 Friday, 19th October 2018
Staff development day Monday, 22nd October 2018 -
Christmas and new year Monday, 24th December 2018 Friday, 4th January 2019
Term time public holiday Friday, 8th February 2019 Monday, 11th February 2019
Staff development day Tuesday, 12th February 2019 -
Easter holiday Monday, 1st April 2019 Friday, 12th April 2019
Good Friday Friday, 19th April 2019 -
Easter Monday Monday, 22nd April 2019 -
Staff development day Thursday, 2nd May 2019 -
Term time public holiday Monday, 6th May 2019 -
Summer holiday Monday, 1st July 2019 Friday, 16th August 2019
Staff development day Monday, 19th August 2019 Tuesday, 20th August 2019
September weekend Monday, 9th September 2019 -
October week Monday, 14th October 2019 Friday, 18th October 2019
Staff development day Monday, 21st October 2019 -
Christmas and new year Monday, 23rd December 2019 Friday, 3rd January 2020
Term time public holiday Friday, 14th February 2020 Monday, 17th February 2020
Staff development day Tuesday, 18th February 2020 -
Easter holiday Monday, 6th April 2020 Friday, 17th April 2020
Staff development day Friday, 1st May 2020 -
Term time public holiday Monday, 4th May 2020 -
Summer holiday Friday, 26th June 2020 -

Calendar