This paper relates to Agenda Item 5





Title/Subject: Establishment of Integration Joint Board

Meeting: Integration Joint Board

Date: 6th November 2015

Submitted By: Chief Governance Officer

Action: For Decision

1. INTRODUCTION

1.1 On 3rd October 2015, the Falkirk Integration Joint Board for the area of Falkirk Council was established by the Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Integration Joint Boards Establishment) (Scotland) Order 2015. This followed the approval of the Integration Scheme submitted by Falkirk Council "the Council" and NHS Forth Valley "the Health Board". This report sets out the membership of the Board and invites the Board to confirm the appointment of the members set out in section 4. The Board is also invited to confirm the appointment of the Interim Chief Officer as the Chief Officer for the remainder of the term of her contract.

2. RECOMMENDATION

The Board is asked to

- (a) note the contents of the report;
- (b) appoint those members listed at 4.1 to the Board; and
- (c) confirm that the Interim Chief Officer is appointed as Chief Officer for the remainder of her contract.

3. MEMBERSHIP OF THE INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD

3.1 Voting Members

The membership of the Board consists of 3 councillors nominated by the Council and 3 non-executive directors nominated by the Health Board. These are:-

Falkirk Council	Allyson Black	30 April 2017
Falkirk Council	Dennis Goldie	30 April 2017
Falkirk Council	Linda Gow	30 April 2017
NHS Forth Valley	James King	April 2017
NHS Forth Valley	Alex Linkston	April 2017
NHS Forth Valley	Julia Swan	April 2017

3.2 In the Integration Scheme, the Council and the Health Board agreed that the Council would appoint the first chairperson of the Board. The Council has appointed Allyson Black. The Vice Chairperson, appointed by the Health Board, is Jim King. In May 2017 the Health Board will appoint a Chairperson for the period of 2 years and the Council will appoint the Vice Chairperson.

4. NON VOTING MEMBERSHIP

4.1 Membership by virtue of office

The Board includes a number of members who will be members as long as they hold the office noted below.

Chief Officer	Tracey McKigen (Interim)	
Section 95 Officer – Chief Finance Officer	Vacant	
Chief Social Work Officer	Kathy McCarroll	
Chief Executive Falkirk Council	Mary Pitcaithly	
Chief Executive NHS Forth Valley	Jane Grant	

4.2 As the Interim Chief Officer was appointed prior to the establishment of the Board, it is necessary that the Board appoints her to the office of Chief Officer for the remainder of the term of her contract to ensure that she is a member of the Board as intended by the legislation.

4.3 Health Professionals

The membership also includes 3 medical professionals appointed by the Health Board. These are as follows:-

General Practitioner	Leslie Cruikshank	30 April 2018
Registered Nurse	Angela Wallace	30 April 2018
Medical Practitioner other than a	Tracey Gillies	30 April 2018
General Practitioner		

4.4 Stakeholders

The Board requires to appoint a number of members in respect of the categories noted below. The processes for identifying the nominees have been subject to discussion and agreement at earlier meetings of the Transitional Board. The proposed members nominated a as result of those processes are:-

Staff of the	Sandra Burt (Council)	30 April 2018
Constituent	Herbie Schroder (substitute)	
Authorities	Tom Hart (Health Board)	
	Lindsey Orr (substitute)	
Service Users	Martin Murray	30 April 2018
	Margo Biggs (substitute)	
Unpaid Carers	Claire Crossan	30 April 2018
	Jack Minnock (substitute)	
Third Sector	Karen Herbert (Third Sector	30 April 2018
	Interface-CVS Falkirk)	
	Angela Price (Falkirk & District	
	Association for Mental Health)	

Approved for Submission by: Colin Moodie, Depute Chief Governance Officer

Author – Colin Moodie, Depute Chief Governance Officer

Date: 13 October 2015

List of Background Papers

1. Integration Scheme