# AGENDA ITEM



Falkirk Health and Social Care Partnership

Title/Subject:	Membership of the Integration Joint Board and Audit Committee
Meeting:	Integration Joint Board
Date:	5 October 2018
Submitted By:	Programme Manager
Action:	For Decision

## 1. INTRODUCTION

1.1 The purpose of the report is to inform Integration Joint Board (IJB) members about changes to representation on the Board and Audit Committee.

## 2. **RECOMMENDATION**

The Integration Joint Board is asked to:

- 2.1 approve the appointments to the IJB as noted in section 4
- 2.2 note that a request for expressions of interest for the Audit Committee will be sent to non-voting members.

## 3. BACKGROUND

3.1 The Board will be aware of the requirement to align membership as prescribed within the Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Integration Joint Boards) (Scotland) Order 2014 (the IJB Regulations).

## 4. MEMBERSHIP OF THE INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD

- 4.1 The Third Sector representative will be Jen Kerr, CEO, CVS Falkirk, replacing Karen Herbert.
- 4.2 Kenneth Lawrie, Chief Executive, Falkirk Council will replace Mary Pitcaithly following her retiral, as a member by virtue of office.
- 4.3 The full IJB representation is summarised at Appendix 1 for information.



## 5. MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

- 5.1 With the retirement of Karen Herbert, there is a vacancy for a non-voting IJB member on the Audit Committee.
- 5.2 A request will be issued to IJB members to invite expressions of interest for the Audit Committee position.

# 6. CONCLUSION

Members are asked to confirm the appointments to ensure the IJB is compliant with the required membership as set out in the IJB Regulations.

## Impact on IJB Outcomes and Priorities

There is no impact on IJB outcomes and priorities arising from this report.

**Legal and Risk Implications** There are no legal and risk implications arising from these appointments.

**Consultation** No consultation is necessary.

#### **Equalities Assessment**

An equalities assessment is not required.

Approved for submission by: Patricia Cassidy, Chief Officer

Author: Suzanne Thomson, Programme Manager, Falkirk HSCP Date: 20 September 2018

List of Background Papers: None

## Falkirk Integration Joint Board Membership

## 1. VOTING MEMBERS

The membership is 3 councillors nominated by the Council and 3 non-executive directors nominated by the Health Board:

NHS Forth Valley	Julia Swan (Chair)
NHS Forth Valley	Alex Linkston
NHS Forth Valley	Dr Michele McClung
Falkirk Council	Allyson Black (Vice Chair)
Falkirk Council	Cecil Meiklejohn
Falkirk Council	Fiona Collie

## 2. NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Membership by virtue of office, who will be members as long as they hold the office noted below:

Chief Officer	Patricia Cassidy
Section 95 – Chief Finance Officer	Amanda Templeman
Chief Social Work Officer	Sara Lacey
Chief Executive – Falkirk Council	Kenneth Lawrie
Chief Executive – NHS Forth Valley	Cathie Cowan

## 3. HEALTH PROFESSIONALS

The membership includes 3 medical professionals appointed by the Health Board:

General Practitioner	Dr David Herron
Registered Nurse	Prof Angela Wallace
Medical Practitioner other than a General	Dr Andrew Murray
Practitioner	

#### 4. **STAKEHOLDERS**

The Board members in respect of the categories noted below:

Staff of the Constituent Authorities:	
NHS Forth Valley	Robert Clark
Falkirk Council	Matt McGregor
Service Users	Margo Biggs
Unpaid Carers	Morven Mack
Third Sector	Jen Kerr
	Maureen Hill