# RECORD OF VOTES TAKEN AT THE MEETING OF FALKIRK COUNCIL ON WEDNESDAY 8 MAY 2019

#### Councillors in attendance:

Councillors:	David Aitchison	Fiona Collie	Lynn Munro
	David Alexander	Joan Coombes	Laura Murtagh
	David Balfour	Jim Flynn	Malcolm Nicol
	Lorna Binnie	Dennis Goldie	Alan Nimmo
	Robert Bissett	David Grant	John Patrick
	Allyson Black	Nigel Harris	Depute Provost Ann Ritchie
	Jim Blackwood	Gordon Hughes	Pat Reid
	Gary Bouse	James Kerr	Robert Spears
	Provost William Buchanan	John McLuckie	
	Niall Coleman	Cecil Meiklejohn	7

## Councillors not in attendance: Councillors Garner and McCue

Agenda	Appointments
Item No. 8	

Council voted on the appointment of an independent member to the Trust Board. Two nominations were received as follows:-

Councillor McLuckie - nominated by Councillor Bissett

Councillor Spears – nominated by Councillor Meiklejohn

### **VOTE**

# For Councillor McLuckie (17)

Provost W Buchanan	N Harris
D Aitchison	J Kerr
R Bissett	J McLuckie
A Black	L Munro
J Blackwood	M Nicol
J Coombes	A Nimmo
J Flynn	J Patrick
D Goldie	P Reid
D Grant	

For Councillor Spears	s (11)

Depute Provost A Ritchie	F Collie
D Alexander	G Hughes
D Balfour	C Meiklejohn
L Binnie	L Murtagh
G Bouse	R Spears
N Coleman	

Decision: Councillor McLuckie was appointed to the Falkirk Community Trust Board.

#### Notes

- 1. This voting record is subject to approval of the formal minute at the meeting of Falkirk Council on 26 June 2019.
- 2. Only those items where a vote was taken are recorded here. For information about decisions reached on any other items considered at this meeting, please contact Jack Frawley, 01324 506116.