The Scottish Parliament is based in Edinburgh and deals with a number of powers devolved from the UK Government.

These devolved powers include agriculture, fisheries and forestry, economic development, education, environment, food standards, health, home affairs, Scots law courts, police and fire services, local government, sport and the arts, transport, training, tourism, research and statistics and social work.

Constituency MSPs

The Falkirk council area is represented by the following constituency MSPs:

Michael Matheson MSP

A photograph of the MSP
Constituency Falkirk West
Party Scottish National Party

Michelle Thomson MSP

A photograph of the MSP
Constituency Falkirk East
Party Scottish National Party

Regional MSPs

The Falkirk Council area is also represented by Members of the Scottish Parliament elected from the Regional List: