There was one councillor to be elected.

The percentage poll was 26.5%. There were 3355 valid papers and 30 rejected papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1678

Name of Candidate Party Number of First Preference Votes Stage at which candidate has been elected
Niall Coleman Scottish National Party (SNP) 1295 5
Linda Gow Labour and Co-operative Party 813  
Stuart Martin UKIP 35  
David Robertson Scottish Greens 124  
George Stevenson Scottish Conservative and Unionist 1088  

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected as void and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Rejection Reason Number
Want of an official mark 0
Figure "1" not placed so as to indicate a preference for one candidate 4
Figure "1" indicating first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate 22
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty 4
Total number of ballot papers rejected 30


Candidates Votes Per Stage
Declaration of Results
Election Results
Understanding the Preference Profile
Preference Profile
Preferences by Ballot Box
First Preference Report
Preference Summary Report

Returning Officer: Mary Pitcaithly

Date: 16 February 2018