There were three councillors to be elected.

The percentage poll was 43.8%. There were 5,643 valid papers and 87 rejected papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,411.

Name of Candidate Party Number of First Preference Votes
Billy Buchanan Independent 1,423
Bryan Deakin Scottish National Party (SNP) 1,212
David Grant Scottish Conservative and Unionist 1,038
Jim Muir Scottish National Party (SNP) 700
Jack Redmond Scottish Labour Party 993
David Robertson Scottish Green Party 277

After application of the election rules, the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for Bonnybridge and Larbert.

Name of Candidate Party Stage at which candidate has been elected
Billy Buchanan Independent 1
Bryan Deakin Scottish National Party (SNP) 4
Jack Redmond Scottish Labour Party 6


Some of our documents are not fully accessible. If you need information on our website in an alternative format, please make an enquiry.
Candidates Votes Per Stage
Declaration of Results
Understanding the Preference Profile
Preference Profile
Preferences by Ballot Box
First Preference Report
Preference Summary Report
Situation of Polling Places and Box Numbers

Returning Officer: Kenneth Lawrie
Date: 6 May 2022