• Bainsford, Langlees and New Carron
  • Camelon, Bantaskine and Tamfourhill
  • Carron and Carronshore (excluding Skinflats)
  • Falkirk Central
  • Falkirk South (covering Hallglen, Glen Village and Lochgreen)
  • Larbert, Stenhousemuir and Torwood
  • Lower Braes (covering Laurieston, Westquarter and Redding)
  • Whitecross

How can I set up a Community Council?

Setting up a New Community Council; a step by step guide.

The process of forming a Community Council in an area that does not have one begins by a local person asking for a petition.

Petition form

Once the petition is signed by 20 local people who are on the electoral register, it can be submitted to Falkirk Council, requesting that a Community Council is established in the area. Those signing the petition are not committing themselves to become Community Councillors.

We will then handle the election phase, issuing a call for nominations, and making arrangements to hold an election meeting.

Boundary maps