There are 17 SGs identified in LDP1, all of which seek to provide more detailed guidance on how particular LDP policies should be applied in practice.

Adopted Supplementary Guidance

The following 16 SGs are currently adopted:

SG01 Development in the Countryside
SG02 Neighbourhood Design
SG03 Residential Extensions and Alterations
SG04 Shopfronts
SG05 Biodiversity and Development
SG06 Trees and Development
SG08 Local Nature Conservation and Geodiversity Sites
SG09 Landscape Character Assessment & Landscape Designations
SG10 Education and New Housing Development
SG11 Healthcare and New Housing Development
SG12 Affordable Housing
SG13 Open Space and New Development
SG14 Spatial Framework and Guidance for Wind Energy Development
SG15 Low and Zero Carbon Development
SG16 Listed Buildings and Unlisted Properties in Conservation Areas
SG17 Renewable Energy

SG08 and SG09 interactive mapping

Interactive versions of the maps contained in SG08 and SG09 are now available.

SG10 accompanying documents

Consultation Statement for Revised SG10 Education and New Housing Development
Current Indexed Rates

SG13 accompanying documents

SG13 Environmental Report
SG13 SEA Statement

SG14 accompanying documents

SG14 Methodology for Community Separation zones
SG14 Environmental Report
SG14 SEA Statement

Supplementary Guidance under preparation

SG07 Frontiers of the Roman Empire (Antonine Wall) World Heritage Site

SG07 will provide an updated version of the previous Antonine Wall SPG adopted October 2011 collectively by the 5 Councils along the Wall. Consultation on SG07 is dependent on timescales and co-ordination with the 5 other local authorities.