Please see below for any details of disruptions affecting our services, infrastructure and places.

Follow us on Twitter for the latest news and information:

Follow @FalkirkCouncil

Facilities and services

Council services & systems
  • All Council services and systems are operating normally.

Council facilities

  • All Council facilities, buildings and places are operating normally.

Community facilities

  • Please note that Archives will be closed until 2pm on Wed 19 June.
    Apologies for any inconvenience.
    Last updated: Thursday, 13th June 2019 at 11:49AM
  • Festive opening hours:
    3 Jan - 12.30 - 4pm
    Last updated: Thursday, 3rd January 2019 at 10:46AM
  • Larbert Library's lift is currently out of order. We are working to fix the issue, but this may take several weeks. We apologise for the inconvenience this causes.

    Last updated: Friday, 10th May 2019 at 11:37AM
  • Libraries will be closed on the following dates for public holidays: Friday 19th April, Monday 22nd April and Monday 6th May. Libraries are open as normal on Saturday 20th April.
    Last updated: Tuesday, 9th April 2019 at 8:43AM
  • For all information on the Adult Summer programme, please contact the Outdoors Team directly on 01324 506846.
    Last updated: Wednesday, 20th March 2019 at 10:23AM
  • Car Park opening hours are as follows:
    April - September 8.30am - 8.30pm
    October - March 8.30am - 5.30pm
    Last updated: Thursday, 3rd January 2019 at 10:48AM
  • PLEASE NOTE THAT BO'NESS RECREATION CENTRE WILL BE CLOSED ALL DAY ON FRI 28 JUNE.

    The swimming pool will be closed at the following dates and times. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
    JUNE : Wed 26 June 10.30am – 1.30pm; Sat 29 June between 3pm and 4.45pm
    JULY: Sat 6 July 3 - 5pm; Fri 19 July 1 - 3pm
    AUGUST: Fri 2 7 - 9pm; Sat 3 3 - 4.45pm; Fri 9 Aug 2pm - 4pm; SEPTEMBER: Sat 14 3pm - 4.45pm
    EVENT LANE CLOSURES:
    Sun 23 June 11.00am – 12.30pm; Mon - Fri 22 - 26 July 10.30am - 12.30pm; Mon 29 July - Fri 2 Aug 10.30am - 12.30pm; Mon - Fri 5 - 9 Aug 10.30am - 12.30pm; Fri 9 Aug 1 - 2pm; Mon - Thur 5 - 8 Aug 1pm - 4pm.



    Last updated: Monday, 24th June 2019 at 9:04AM
  • Please note that inflatable sessions on a Saturday are no longer taking place. Sessions only on Friday 8pm-9pm.
    Apologies for any inconvenience.
    Last updated: Friday, 7th June 2019 at 10:56PM
  • Please note that Denny High School pool will be closed during summer holidays. Sunday 30th June - Sun 18th August inclusive for essential maintenance. Other venues are available including St Mungos High School, Braes High School, Grangemouth Sports Complex, Bo'ness Recreation Centre. Please check for pool opening times at the venue.
    Thank you.
    Last updated: Friday, 7th June 2019 at 11:01PM
  • Due to a swimming gala taking place on Saturday 22/06/19, the swimming pool will be closed to the public from 11.30am, last entry into the pool will be at 10.30am.

    The teaching pool will be closed from 9.30am - 11am Tue & Fri (Pre school lessons) & 9am - 11.15am Saturdays.

    Please follow our Facebook page for regular updates & information at www.facebook.com/falkirksport/
    Last updated: Friday, 21st June 2019 at 2:48PM

  • Last updated: Friday, 4th January 2019 at 3:07PM

  • Last updated: Thursday, 13th June 2019 at 11:50AM

  • Last updated: Monday, 29th April 2019 at 12:59PM

Follow our Roads Team on Twitter for the latest roads disruption information:

Follow @FCRoads

Traffic Scotland

Traffic Scotland - Current Incidents:

See also

Severe weather warnings

Met Office Warnings for Central, Tayside & Fife:

See also

Water & power

Water

Water services are provided and maintained by Scottish Water.


Power

Electricity distribution services for Central Scotland are provided and maintained by SP Energy.

SP Energy
Central & Southern Scotland