In accordance with the Representation of the People Act 1983, Falkirk Council is undertaking a compulsory review of its current polling districts and polling places. The Returning Officer's submission has been published, containing comments on the existing polling districts and polling places and proposing alternative polling places where considered appropriate.

Returning Officer's submission with proposed polling places

We would welcome comments from electors in the Falkirk Council area and from any individual or organisation with expertise in access for persons with any type of disability. Suggestions for alternative polling places are also invited, if it is considered that the existing premises and facilities are unsuitable.

Comments should be made in writing by email or to the address below and must be received by midnight on Friday 15 March 2019

Election Office
Municipal Buildings
West Bridge Street

The list of polling districts and polling places, the current polling scheme and the review consultation document are available to view below or at public libraries in the Falkirk Council area and at the reception of Municipal Buildings during office hours.

Consultation document 2018-20
List of current polling places 2017
Polling scheme 2017
Ward 1 Boness and Blackness
Ward 2 Grangemouth
Ward 3 Denny and Banknock
Ward 4 Carse Kinnaird and Tryst
Ward 5 Bonnybridge and Larbert
Ward 6 Falkirk North
Ward 7 Falkirk South
Ward 8 Lower Braes
Ward 9 Upper Braes

All representations made to the Returning Officer by any person in connection with the Review will be open to public inspection and will also be published on the Falkirk Council website in accordance with statutory provision.

Following the consultation period, all submissions will be reviewed and a report containing proposals, together with details of all responses received, will be considered by Falkirk Council. The final outcome of the Review and copies of correspondence issued by the Council to persons with particular expertise in relation to access to premises or facilities for disabled persons will be published on the Council website and will also be available from the Election Office, address as noted above.