There were three councillors to be elected.

The percentage poll was 45.6%. There were 5,574 valid papers and 70 rejected papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,394.

Name of Candidate Party Number of First Preference Votes
David Aitchison Scottish Labour Party 1,041
Stacey Devine Scottish National Party (SNP) 1,202
Lynn Munro Scottish Conservative and Unionist 843
Debra Pickering Scottish Green Party 136
Nicholas William Pitts Scottish Liberal Democrats 90
Ann Ritchie Independent 2,262

After application of the election rules, the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for Bo'ness and Blackness.

Name of Candidate Party Stage at which candidate has been elected
David Aitchison Scottish Labour Party 5
Stacey Devine Scottish National Party (SNP) 2
Ann Ritchie Independent 1


Some of our documents are not fully accessible. If you need information on our website in an alternative format, please make an enquiry.
Candidates Votes Per Stage
Declaration of Results
Understanding the Preference Profile
Preference Profile
Preferences by Ballot Box
First Preference Report
Preference Summary Report
Situation of Polling Places and Box Numbers

Returning Officer: Kenneth Lawrie
Date: 6 May 2022