There were three councillors to be elected.

The percentage poll was 40.5%. There were 5,043 valid papers and 128 rejected papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected was 1,261.

Name of Candidate Party Number of First Preference Votes
David Balfour Scottish National Party (SNP) 1,808
Marc Bozza Independent 157
Mandy Bryson Scottish Conservative and Unionist 685
John Haston Scottish National Party (SNP) 454
Stuart Martin UKIP 27
Alan Nimmo Scottish Labour Party 1,179
Robert Spears Independent 611
Rhys Stenhouse Scottish Green Party 122

After application of the election rules, the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for Grangemouth.

Name of Candidate Party Stage at which candidate has been elected
David Balfour Scottish National Party (SNP) 1
Alan Nimmo Scottish Labour Party 5
Robert Spears Independent 8


Some of our documents are not fully accessible. If you need information on our website in an alternative format, please make an enquiry.
Candidates Votes Per Stage
Declaration of Results
Understanding the Preference Profile
Preference Profile
Preferences by Ballot Box
First Preference Report
Preference Summary Report
Situation of Polling Places and Box Numbers

Returning Officer: Kenneth Lawrie
Date: 6 May 2022